2019 Federal Election - May 18

The Fight for Fisher

Keep up to date on all the candidates for the seat of Fisher in the May 18, 2019 Federal election.

For information on the election itself, go to the official Australian Electoral Commission website.

To keep up with what the candidates say and do, make sure you read the Glasshouse Country & Maleny News each week during the election campaign.

You can also keep up to date by following our facebook page.

If you'd like a good rundown on the electorate of Fisher and its history, and to keep traclk of the results on election night - checkout ABC election page for Fisher by clicking on the ABC logo below ...

The electorate of Fisher covers southern parts of the Sunshine Coast. It is centred on the town of Caloundra and includes the coast as far north as Alexandra Headland and inland towns including Landsborough and Maleny, extending down to Beerburrum.

Click on the image below to see a more detailed map of where the electorate extends.

Voting on Election Day May 18

Local polling booths

To vote on Saturday, May 18, you will need to go to a polling booth.
Listed below are the local polling booths. All are open from 8am and close at 6pm sharp.
Conondale is the only booth that is not wheelchair accessible.
The booths marked with an asterisk (*) are important as they will have a school P&C sausage sizzle or stall available for voters.

So, make sure you bring some money with you and support the local school P&C. Witta Recreational Club will have a full morning tea available.

Beerburrum - Beerburrum School of Arts Hall, 7 Anzac Avenue
Beerwah - Beerwah Community Hall, 25 Peachester Road
Caloundra - CCSA Hall, 1 Nutley Street
Conondale - Conondale State School, 1700 Maleny-Kenilworth Road
Glass House Mountains* - Glass House Mountains State School, 58 Coonowrin Road
Glenview - Glenview State School, 6 Leeding Road
Landsborough* - Landsborough State School, 41 Gympie Street North
Maleny* - Maleny State School, 16 Bunya Street
Montville - Montville State School, 149-157 Main Street
Mooloolah* - Mooloolah State School, 48 King Road
Peachester* - Peachester Hall, 960 Peachester Road
Sippy Downs - Siena College, 60 Sippy Downs Drive
Witta* - Witta Recreational Club, 351 Witta Road

On the way into the polling booth, you will no doubt be offered how to vote cards for the seat of Fisher and for the Senate.
These are a guide only – you don’t have to follow them exactly. You can vote number 1 for the candidate of your choice and allocate your preferences to all other candidates in the order you wish, even if it’s not the way your preferred candidate suggests.
Remember, people handing out how to vote cards are volunteers, friends and family of the candidates who just want to help. Please show them courtesy.
If you feel they have overstepped the mark, let one of the polling booth officials know.
After voting you can return the how to vote material back to volunteers or leave the cards at the place specially marked.

Meet Your Candidates

Click on their image to read about who they are and what they stand for. (candidate profiles and information will be updated regularly)

Chris Paterson

One Nation Party 

Daniel Parsell

Australian Labor Party 

 Paul Monaghan

Love Australia or Leave Party

 Andrew Wallace

Liberal National Party

© 2020 Glasshouse Country News   |   Terms & Conditions   |   Privacy Policy   |   Website by Static Wave